Cloud Services

ModernOps

Users management
Published On May 16, 2024 - 2:08 PM

Users management

Learn about the Users Access tab, with which authorized users can add, edit, and delete users and make associations with teams.
To access the User Access page, follow these steps:
  1. From the Kyndryl Modern Operations Applications dashboard, click the Main menu on the left side, and select
    User Access
    ; you will be redirected to the User Access Management page.
  2. Select the
    User Access
    tab.
As an authorized user, you can perform the following tasks through the Users Access tab:
  • Set up a user
  • Resend an invitation
  • Edit a user
    • Unassign a user from a team
    • Assign a user to a team
  • Remove user acces

Set up a user

  1. Click
    User Access +
    .
  2. On the
    Create User Access
    page, enter the following basic user details:
    a. First name
    b. Middle name
    c. Last name
    d. Email address
    e. Display names
    f. Set language for email invitation
    Status must be set to Active to onboard the new user.
    g. Assign to a team or teams by selecting the checkbox beside the team or teams to which you want to add the user. To select all teams, click the top checkbox next to
    Team Name
    .
  3. Click
    Create
    to save the new user.
New users receive an email invitation that must be accepted in order to begin working in applications.

Resend an invitation

On the User Access page, under the Users Access tab, the Status column identifies new users who have not yet accepted their emailed invitation.
  1. Click the
    Actions menu
    icon at the end of the row of the user you want to alter.
  2. Click
    Resend Invite
    .

Edit a user

  1. Click the
    Actions menu
    icon at the end of the row of the user you want to alter.
  2. Select
    View Details
    . The Edit User Access page displays.
  3. Click
    Edit
    and make any desired changes.
  4. Click
    Update
    to save your changes.

Unassign a user from a team

  1. On the
    Edit User Access
    page, scroll down to the Teams section.
  2. Click the
    Actions menu
    icon next to the name of the user you want to unassign.
  3. Click
    Unassign
    .
  4. Confirm that you want to unassign the user from the team. The user is deleted from the list and is no longer associated with the team.

Assign a user to a team

  1. On the
    Edit User Access
    page, scroll down to the Teams section.
  2. Click
    Assign Team +
    .
  3. Assign to a team or teams by selecting the checkbox beside the team or teams to which you want to add the user. To select all teams, click the top checkbox next to
    Team Name
    .
  4. Click
    Assign
    to save your changes.

Remove user access

  1. Click the
    Actions menu
    icon at the end of the row of the user you want to remove.
  2. Select
    Delete
    .
  3. Confirm that you want to delete the user.
Do you have two minutes for a quick survey?
Take Survey