Kyndryl Bridge

Experience Kyndryl Bridge

User invitation
Published On Jun 14, 2024 - 10:57 AM

User invitation

The Access Management page allows Account Administrators to invite new users to Kyndryl Bridge and assign access groups.
The Access Management page allows you, as an Account Administrator, to invite new users to the Bridge account and manage their permissions quickly and efficiently. Inviting users allows your collaborators to start using the Kyndryl Bridge account with the required level of access that you grant them.
Access management only grants access to the Kyndryl Bridge account. If you need access to a specific service, follow the steps described in Understanding IAM.

Accessing the users page

  1. Click the
    Account Switcher
    option located at the top right of the page.
  2. Select
    Access Management
    .
  3. Select the
    Users
    tab if not selected already.
Once in the
Users
page, you can perform a series of actions to personalize your user access needs, including the following:
  • Viewing a list of users
  • Inviting new users
  • Resending invite
  • Revoking invite
  • Viewing invite details
  • Editing user membership
  • Deleting users

Viewing a list of users

  • By accessing the
    Users
    page, you are presented with three different cards providing relevant information for the Account Administrator:
    • The
      Users
      card displays the total number of users in your account.
    • The
      Active Users
      card displays the total number of active users in your account. Users who have not activated their account yet (Pending Status) are omitted from this total.
    • The
      Pending Invites
      card displays the total number of users who have not activated their account yet.
Use the filter and search options to find specific users.

Inviting new users

Once in the Access Management page, under the
Users
tab, follow these steps:
  1. Click
    Invite Users
    . The Invite Users page is opened.
  2. Enter the email address of the invitee(s) in the box. You can add up to 10 different email accounts and validate them by striking the bar key or Enter in your keyboard.
  3. Select the access group(s) where the invitee needs to be associated by clicking the box next to the correspondent access group. Access Groups are created by default and cannot be customized.
    User type
    Who needs to
    Select the Access Group(s)
    Basic Customer (Minimum Permissions)
    • Can view consultations
    • Can view quotations
    • Can view subscriptions
    • Can view assessments
    • Can view notifications
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    Viewer
    Customer Buyer
    • Can view, create, and modify consultations
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete quotations
    • Can convert quotations to subscriptions
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete subscriptions
    • Can view notifications.
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete API keys
    • Can view and create assessments
    Contributor
    Customer Technical User
    • Can view, create, and modify consultations
    • Can view quotations
    • Can view subscriptions
    • Can view notifications
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete API keys
    Operator
    Customer Administrator
    • Can view, create, and modify consultations
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete quotations
    • Can convert quotations to subscriptions
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete subscriptions
    • Can view notifications
    • Can invite users to account
    • Can invite users to the Customer Engament Hub
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    • Can view support tickets created by all users within an account.
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete API keys
    • Can view and create assessments
    Administrator
    Delivery Partner
    • Can view consultations
    • Can view quotations
    • Can view and modify, subscriptions
    • Can view notifications
    • Can invite users to account
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete API keys
    Kyndryl Delivery Team - DPE - CPE **
    Account Administrator
    • Can view, create, and modify consultations
    • Can view, create, and modify quotations
    • Can convert quotations to subscriptions
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete subscriptions
    • Can approve subscriptions
    • Can view notifications
    • Can invite users to account
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete API keys
    • Can view and create assessments
    Kyndryl Account Manager **
    Customer / Consult partner
    • Can view Customer Engagement Hub.
    • Can create assessments based on the recommendations listed.
    • Update the status of the assessments.
    • Can promote recommendations accordingly.
    GTM Experience Admin
    Customer / Consult partner
    Can only view Customer Engagement Hub.
    GTM Experience Viewer
    Only Kyndryl.com email IDs can be added to these Access Groups. Note that some services are only visible by those in the Kyndryl-named Access Groups because they are currently for internal use only.
  4. Select
    Send invite
    .
An email invitation is sent to the user. Such user must click the activate <customer name> account link in that email and should follow the Sign up process to become a new member in your account.

Resending invite

  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user that you want to resend the invitation to.
  2. Select
    Resend Invite
    .
  3. Confirm your action.

Revoking Invite

  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user from whom you want to revoke the invitation.
  2. Select
    Revoke Invite
    .
  3. Confirm your action.
By revoking the invite, the user is no longer able to activate the account using the email invitation link.

Viewing details

The
Invite Details
shows invitation sent and expiration dates, status, and access groups assigned to that user. However, this option is only available to users with a pending invitation.
  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user that you want to learn more.
  2. Select
    Invite Details
    .

Editing membership

The
Edit Membership
action is displayed only to users with an
Active
status.
  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user that you want to edit.
  2. Select
    Edit Membership
    .
  3. Select or un-select the access groups that you want to assign or remove from the user.
  4. Click
    Save
    .

Deleting user

  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user that you want to delete.
  2. Select
    Delete User
    .
  3. Confirm your action.
You can delete users in bulk from the
Users
tab. Simply check the box next to the users that you want to delete from this account and click
Delete
on the left-hand side of the list.
Do you have two minutes for a quick survey?
Take Survey