Kyndryl Bridge

Experience Kyndryl Bridge

Service provider user invitation
Published On Jun 14, 2024 - 10:58 AM

Service provider user invitation

The Access Management page allows Account Administrators to invite new Service Provider users to Kyndryl Bridge and assign access groups.
The Access Management page allows you, as an Account Administrator, to invite new users to the Bridge Service Provider account and manage their permissions quickly and efficiently. Inviting users allows your collaborators to start using the Service Provider account with the required level of access that you grant them.

Accessing the users page

  1. Click the
    Account Switcher
    option located at the top right of the page.
  2. Select
    Access Management
    .
  3. Select the
    Users
    tab if not selected already.
  4. Once in the
    Users
    page, you can perform a series of actions to personalize your user access needs, including the following:
    • Viewing a list of users
    • Inviting new users
    • Resending invite
    • Revoking invite
    • Viewing invite details
    • Editing user membership
    • Deleting users

Viewing a list of users

By accessing the
Users
page, you are presented with three different cards providing relevant information for the Account Administrator:
  • The
    Users
    card displays the total number of users in your Service Provider (SP) account.
  • The
    Active Users
    card displays the total number of active users in your SP account. Users who have not activated their account yet (Pending Status) are omitted from this total.
  • The
    Pending Invites
    card displays the total number of users who have not activated their SP account yet.
Use the filter and search options to find specific users

Inviting new users

Once in the Access Management page, under the
Users
tab, follow these steps:
  1. Click
    Invite Users
    . The Invite Users page is opened.
  2. Enter the email address of the invitee(s) in the box. You can add up to 10 different email accounts and validate them by striking the bar key or Enter in your keyboard.
  3. Select the access group(s) where the invitee needs to be associated by clicking the box next to the correspondent access group. Access Groups are created by default and cannot be customized.
    User type
    Who needs to
    Select the Access Group(s)
    Basic Service Provider User (Minimum Permissions)
    • Can view consultations
    • Can view quotations
    • Can view subscriptions
    • Can view notifications
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    • Can view workbench
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete asset library
    • Can view assessments
    Viewer
    Sales and Marketing User
    • Can view and modify consultations
    • Can view and modify quotations
    • Can view and modify subscriptions
    • Can view notifications
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete asset library
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete API keys
    DRM Team
    Service Provider Administrator
    • Can view and modify consultations
    • Can view and modify quotations
    • Can convert quotations to subscriptions
    • Can view and modify subscriptions
    • Can view notifications
    • Can invite users to account
    • Can view, create, and modify own support tickets
    • Can view support tickets created by all users within an account.
    • Can view, create, and modify workbench
    • Can view, create, modify, and delete asset library
    • Can view assessments
    Administrator
  4. Select
    Send invite
    .
An email invitation is sent to the user. Such user must click the activate <customer name> account link in that email and should follow the sign up process to become a new member in your account.

Resending invite

  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user that you want to resend the invitation to.
  2. Select
    Resend Invite
    .
  3. Confirm your action.

Revoking Invite

  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user from whom you want to revoke the invitation.
  2. Select
    Revoke Invite
    .
  3. Confirm your action.
By revoking the invite, the user is no longer able to activate the SP account using the email invitation link.

Viewing details

  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user that you want to learn more.
  2. Select
    Invite Details
    .
The
Invite Details
action is displayed only to users with a
Pending
status, and it shows sent and expiration dates, status, and access groups assigned to that user.

Editing membership

  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user that you want to edit.
  2. Select
    Edit Membership
    .
  3. Select or un-select the access groups that you want to assign or remove from the user.
  4. Click
    Save
    .
The
Edit Membership
action is displayed only to users with an
Active
status.

Deleting user

  1. Click the overflow menu next to the user that you want to delete.
  2. Select
    Delete User
    .
  3. Confirm your action.
You can delete users in bulk from the
Users
tab. Simply check the box next to the users that you want to delete from this SP account and click
Delete
on the left-hand side of the list.
Do you have two minutes for a quick survey?
Take Survey