Onboard page
this page is used to list the created workloads provide additional configurations that can be used for monitoring and automation this is a dynamic page and the labels may change based on different data protection technologies when the you manage the workload through the onboarding process, the same configuration is assigned to the automation and insights service for future monitoring and automation perform the following steps to configure, validate, and manage a workload click on add insights & automations to configure the insights and automations for the workload refer to a solution blueprint for configuring the inputs for insights and automations the results display the various insights, and automations available for the respective solutions and their configurations after configuration, click on validate to validate the workload and then click on manage to deploy the workload after successful deployment, workload status is updated to managed once the workload is created and managed successfully, the workload details can be updated with the following functions reconfigure the workload parameters like credential name can be reconfigured using this function this can be used only for the workloads that are in a managed state unmanage when the workload is no longer required or paused temporarily then the unmanaged function can be used the workloads with unmanaged status are not monitored reset state options the following options allow users to update workload states when operations are performed outside (for example, in zerto or srm consoles) this feature ensures accurate state representation in after external operations, reducing confusion during disaster recovery workflows the state change will occur only within the dashboard and will not trigger any operations in the underlying technologies reset state after switchove r updates the monitored workload state to reflect a switchover performed outside this action realigns metadata with the current production setup when selected, primary site becomes recovery site , and recovery site becomes primary site reset state after switchback updates the monitored workload state to reflect a switchback performed outside no recovery actions are triggered; this only realigns metadata with the current production setup when selected, primary site remains primary site , and recovery site remains recovery site reset state after failover updates the monitored workload state to reflect a failover performed outside the workload becomes unmanaged in , which may impact monitoring and future recovery workflows when selected, primary site becomes recovery site , recovery site becomes not available , and the workload is marked as unmanaged r eset state to normal reset state to normal helps users synchronize a workload’s dr status in with its actual running location, specially when actions such as fallback or recovery are performed outside workflows selecting this option updates the workload to the normal state when it is already running at the intended site by ensuring dashboards, alerts, and logs accurately reflect the active site reset state to normal keeps the environment consistent and reliable after any out‑of‑band workflow actions this option is available only for managed workloads triggering reset state to normal is a deliberate user action that allows the user to override the workload state in , regardless of whether the state change occurred outside or no external state change occurred at all auditing the audit and traceability dashboard captures and tracks all state changes performed through reset state options or other relevant actions in it ensures transparency and accountability by maintaining a detailed log for more information related to this dashboard, see audit and traceability dashboard https //kyndryl sharepoint com/sites/iaiopsdocs/sitepages/resiliency audit dashboard aspx delete the workload can be deleted using this functionality only the workload with draft status can be deleted directly if you want to delete the workload that is in a managed state, then, first the workloads needs to be unmanaged and then it can be deleted